A spa getaway to take care of yourself

Your spa treatment in Uriage-les-Bains

Uriage is tucked away in the French Alps, at an altitude of 420 m, in a lush green setting 10 km from Grenoble. With its pleasant climate and delightful scenery, Uriage is an ideal venue for therapeutic and relaxing trips for the entire family !

When you book a treatment at the Uriage Spa treatment centre, you will enjoy the wonderful benefits of the Uriage thermal water with unique properties and source as it contains sulphide, chloride and salt.

Contact the spa treatment centre at +33 (0)4 76 89 10 17.

 

The 2022 season will restart from February 28 to December 17.

Thermal baths

Uriage has been well known since the Roman era, due to the healing properties of its waters and its prime location. The town offers two facilities that are entirely dedicated to your wellbeing :

Two types of treatments to stay fit

Spa treatment

21 days with a medical prescription, covered by social security

More information

Mini therapy

6 to 12 days with no medical prescription, but which is not covered by social security

More information

The spa treatment package

Établissement Thermal d’Uriage welcomes patients for 21-day stays. It offers hydromassage baths, filiform showers, mud applications and massages. This individually tailored care is provided in 3 therapeutic indications :

Please be informed that the Uriage spa town is introducing two patient education programmes in relation to eczema and psoriasis. Interested patients can take part in a tailored programme that addresses all aspects of their illness. They will learn via workshops and discussions on how best to manage their symptoms and live with their illness.

As well as WORKSHOPS on 6 days without accommodation at 260€/ people = 24 Spa treatments in the mornings/ access to the relaxation area of the SPA & 5 workshops :

  • RE-SOURCE = post cancer
  • EAUXYZEN = burn out/ stress or life imbalance due to health crisis

Organise your spa treatment

1

Have your attending physician prescribe your treatment: your physician will give you an “application for assumption of responsibility for medical expenses” form (demande de prise en charge) to be sent to the Health Insurance Fund as quickly as possible (average reply timeframe of 3 weeks).

2

Book your accommodation if necessary. The list of accommodation is available on our website and in our accommodation guide.

Some neighbouring municipalities are serviced by inter-spa shuttles so you can be dropped off for your treatment in the morning and picked up and taken home in the evening.

3

Book your treatment by downloading the form and sending it to Établissement Thermal d’Uriage along with a deposit cheque (or by calling +33 (0)4 76 89 10 17). You will be given preference if you already have your accommodation !

4

Finalise your registration with the treatment centre, as soon as you receive acceptance from the Health Insurance Fund for coverage of your treatment expenses.

5

Make an appointment with your spa physician approximately one month before your arrival for treatment.

During your spa treatment

Once on site, you will have a few administrative formalities to complete and you can fully take advantage of your treatment in order to get back in shape. To learn more about your stay during your spa treatment, click here.

​Mini-therapy

The mini-therapy (6 to 12 days) allows you to freely enjoy the benefits of the thermal water. This stay is not covered by social security, and therefore you do not need to take any steps with the Health Insurance Fund. However, you must consult your physician.

Une pause thermale pour prendre soin de soi

Votre cure thermale à Uriage-les-Bains

A 10 km de Grenoble, au coeur des Alpes françaises, à 420 m d’altitude, Uriage se situe dans un écrin de verdure. Profitant d’un climat agréable, Uriage est idéal pour les séjours de santé et de détente pour toute la famille !

Faire une cure au sein du Centre Thermal d’Uriage, c’est bénéficier des bienfaits remarquables d’une eau unique par sa composition et son origine : une eau sulfurée, chlorurée et sodique.

Les Thermes

Reconnue depuis l’époque romaine, grâce aux propriétés de son eau et sa situation privilégiée, la station d’Uriage propose deux sites entièrement dédiés à votre bien-être :

  • L’Établissement Thermal où vous pourrez suivre une cure thermale médicalisée pour soigner votre pathologie.
  • Le Spa Thermal pour une remise en forme thermale et des soins esthétiques.

Deux types de cures pour rester en forme

Cure thermale

21 jours avec prescription médicale et remboursée par la sécurité sociale

Plus d’infos

Mini cure

6 à 12 jours sans prescription médicale et non remboursée par la sécurité sociale

Plus d’infos

L’offre de Cure Thermale

L’Etablissement Thermal d’Uriage accueille les curistes pour des séjours de 21 jours, dispensant bains hydromassants, douches, brumisations, applications de boue, massages… Des soins adaptés dans 3 indications thérapeutiques :

A noter ! La station thermale d’Uriage met en place deux programmes d’Education Thérapeutique du patient pour l’eczéma et le psoriasis. Les curistes qui le souhaitent, pourront participer à un programme sur mesure, pour aborder tous les aspects de leur pathologie. Ils apprendront à l’aide d’ateliers et de moments d’échange à mieux gérer leurs symptômes et à vivre avec leur maladie.

Organiser votre cure thermale

1
Faites vous prescrire votre cure par votre médecin traitant : il vous donnera un formulaire de « demande de prise en charge » à adresser à la Caisse d’Assurance Maladie le plus rapidement possible (délai moyen de réponse de 3 semaines).

2
Réservez votre hébergement si nécessaire. La liste des hébergements est disponible sur notre site internet et sur le guide des hébergements.
Certaines communes de proximité sont desservies par des navettes intercures pour vous accompagner le matin et vous ramener à votre domicile après les soins.

3
Réservez votre cure en téléchargeant la fiche de réservation de la cure thermale et en la faisant parvenir à l’Établissement Thermal accompagnée d’un chèque d’arrhes (ou en téléphonant au 04 76 89 10 17). Vous serez prioritaire si vous avez déjà votre hébergement !

4
Finalisez votre inscription avec l’Établissement Thermal, dès réception de l’acceptation de prise en charge par la caisse d’assurance maladie.
5
Prenez rendez-vous avec votre médecin thermal environ un mois avant votre arrivée en cure.

Pendant votre cure thermale

Une fois sur place, il vous restera quelques formalités administratives à accomplir et vous pourrez profiter pleinement de vos soins afin de retrouver une pleine forme. Pour tout savoir sur le déroulement de votre séjour pendant la cure thermale, c’est par ici.

Mini-cure

La mini-cure (6 à 12 jours) permet de profiter des bienfaits de l’eau thermale en toute liberté. Non prise en charge par la sécurité sociale, vous n’avez pas à effectuer de démarche auprès de la sécurité sociale. Seule une consultation chez le médecin est obligatoire.